返回

在国外接受生物制剂治疗

如果您目前正在接受英夫利昔单抗(类克)或阿达木单抗(修美乐)或其他生物制剂等药物治疗,并计划在上述有互惠协议的国家长期访问或移居,那么您也许在国外接受这种治疗时仍可以得到报销,因为它可能包含在“高度专业化”的药物协议中。这取决于您的个人情况和每个国家的资金安排。

这一过程的安排通常需要从您的IBD医疗团队转诊到海外医院。您可以在我们的IBD网络页面上找到目的地国家的IBD中心,并在出行前与他们联系,以了解在相应中心接受药物治疗的报销和费用方面的详细信息。一些较大的医院一般有海外部门,他们会为您的IBD医疗团队提供关于何种治疗可以在海外进行的建议,并提供如何在每个国家/地区获得这些治疗方案的信息。

在国外获得医疗保健

对于国外的紧急医疗护理,请参阅我们的IBD网络页面,该页面可以帮助您找到带有急诊室、放射科和手术室等设施的IBD中心,以解决可能的紧急情况

对于接受预定的咨询,特别是安排您经常接受的生物药物的输注(例如Remicade,Entyvio,Remsima,Inflectra),您需要事先联系目的地国家的医疗中心或输液中心咨询:

  1. 中心可以为您输注从您所在国家带来的药物么?有关患者独立输注药物的规定因国家而异。此外,一些生物制剂可能被批准已在一个国家使用但尚未在目的地国家得到批准,即使您随身携带也无法使用,或需要特殊程序才能允许使用
  2. 输注前你需要看当地的IBD医生吗?在大多数国家,如果没有当地医疗(IBD)医生的医嘱,输液中心不会将药物输注给您。通常但也不总是这样,这位IBD医生会在输液中心。
  3. 你能在输液中心或药房获得药物(如果您没有携带药物)么?无论是您是通过保险计划还是自己支付,这通常都需要当地医生的处方来购买药物,

关于如何在国外安排医疗的重要提示

如果您计划长途旅行或出国旅行,您可能会发现以下提示有助于您轻松获取医疗服务。

未雨绸缪!在出发前至少留出8到10周的时间,以便为您的旅行准备好一切。在国外安排医疗可以根据旅行目的地进行,但的确需要时间来合理安排。

问您的IBD医疗团队有关旅行目的地的消化专家的姓名和联系方式。这可以通过我们IBD网络页面查询,或者在接受国外生物制剂的情况下,生产该药物的当地代表可以帮助找到并联系当地医生和输液中心。在美国寻找生物制剂输液诊所的一个工具是www.2infuse.com,这是由Janssen运营的程序。其他公司可能有类似的计划。

 

您当前的IBD医疗团队通常需要向旅行目的地的消化专家发送一份推荐信,描述您的病史和治疗药物。这是为了确保他们了解所有必要的信息以免延误治疗,同时确保您得到许可可以将药物带入目的地国家。请注意,某些国家/地区可能还需要对管制药物(如可待因)的其他特殊许可。有关这方面的更多信息可以在IBD出国旅游药物页面上找到。

随身携带有您的病史、近期检查和药物治疗的近期诊所出具的信件复印件。这可以是纸质形式,也可以从My Wellness Journal App下载,它可以让您在移动设备上安全地携带您的医疗记录。

一旦您到达旅行目的地,您通常必须在当地医疗保健系统或私人医疗保险公司注册,具体取决于当地的安排和您的访问原因(即商务旅行可能由私人医疗保险承保)。完成此操作后,您可以安排与所有信件都已经发送给该团队的IBD医疗团队的初次预约

对于生物制剂,您的旅行目的地的IBD团队可能必须根据当地的指南申请资助才能开始治疗。即使您的保险涵盖克罗恩病或结肠炎等已有疾病,常规的旅行保险政策也不包括生物制剂治疗。

可以在国外对硫唑嘌呤或甲氨蝶呤等药物进行血液监测吗?

旅行保险政策通常不包括日常护理,如血液检查,通常只涵盖您可能需要的任何紧急医疗。您必须始终确保在旅行前告知旅游保险公司您的疾病情况。

如果您长途旅行并且需要血液监测您正在服用的药物,这可能必须在私人医疗机构进行,并且会给您带来个人费用。您正在访问的国家/地区的大多数酒店或旅行代表应该能够告诉您最近的医疗机构在哪里。请在旅行之前和你的IBD医疗团队讨论这个问题。

如果我的行程涉及到不同地点的旅行怎么办?

这通常会更加困难。根据每个目的地的时间长度,上述信息可能仍然适用。如果每个目的地的持续时间很短,或者您计划在特定国家/地区内经常换地方,则可能无法在国外安排继续治疗。可惜对于上面提出的问题,有时候没有简单的答案,你可能不得不考虑将你的行程调整为更符合您自身状况的行程。

或者,您可以查看我们的交互式地图,了解相关国家特定信息和IBD中心的详细信息。

资料来源:

  1. National health Service Choices website. Healthcare abroad
  2. Crohn’s and Colitis UK. Travel and IBD information sheethttps://www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk/about-inflammatory-bowel-disease/publications/travel-ibd
  3. The colostomy association websitehttp://www.colostomyassociation.org.uk
  4. The ileostomy and internal pouch organisationhttp://www.iasupport.org/
  5. Crohn’s and Colitis UK. Insurance and IBD information sheethttps://www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk/about-inflammatory-bowel-disease/publications/insurance-ibd
  6. National health Service Choices website. Healthcare abroad
  7. Crohn’s and Colitis UK. Travel and IBD information sheethttps://www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk/about-inflammatory-bowel-disease/pub...
  8. The colostomy association website http://www.colostomyassociation.org.uk

返回

Receiving biologic drugs overseas

If you are currently receiving medication such as infliximab (Remicade/Inflectra/Remsima) or adalimumab (Humira) or other biologics, and plan to move or have an extended visit overseas to one of the reciprocal agreement countries listed above, you may still be able to receive reimbursement for this treatment whilst abroad as it may be covered under a ‘highly specialised’ medication agreement. This will depend on your personal circumstances and each country’s funding arrangements.

Setting this sort of arrangement up will usually require a referral from your IBD team to the overseas hospital. You can locate IBD centers in your destination country on our IBD Network page, and should contact them before you travel to find out details about reimbursement and cost aspects of receiving the medication at the respective center. Some larger hospitals will have an overseas department that can advise your IBD team on what treatments are available overseas and how to access them in each country.

Obtaining health care abroad

For emergency medical care abroad, see our IBD Network page which can help you in finding an IBD center with an emergency room and facilities such as radiology and operating rooms to address possible emergencies

For receiving scheduled consult, and specifically to schedule an infusion of a biologic drug that you regularly receive (e.g. Remicade, Entyvio, Remsima, Inflectra), you will need to contact the medical center or the infusion center in the destination country beforehand to enquire:

  1. Can the center infuse you with medication vials that you brought over from your country? Regulations about infusions of drug vials brought independently by patients vary among countries. Moreover, some biologic drugs may be approved already for use in one country but not yet approved at the destination country, precluding its administration even if you bring it with you, or requiring special procedures to allow for this
  2. Do you need to see a local IBD doctor before the infusion ? In most countries an infusion center will not infuse the drug to you without a medical order by a local medical (IBD) doctor. Usually, but not always, this doctor will be located at the center where the infusion center.
  3. Can you obtain the drug at the center or at a pharmacy (if you have not brought the vials with you) ? This will usually require a prescription from a local doctor as well as purchasing the drug, whether through your insurance plan or paid out of pocket.

Top Tips on how to arrange medical treatment overseas

If you are planning to travel or move abroad for an extended period you may find the following tips helpful to facilitate easy transition of your medical care:

  • Plan ahead! Allow at least 8-10 weeks prior to departure to get everything in place ready for your trip. Arranging medical treatment abroad can be done depending on the destination of travel but does take time to arrange.
  • Ask your IBD team to obtain the name and contact details of a Gastroenterologist at the travel destination. This can be done either via the IBD Network page or sometimes, in the case of receiving biologics abroad, the local representative of the company manufacturing the drug can help to locate and contact a doctor and an infusion center at the destination. One such tool for finding biologics infusion clinics in the U.S.A is www.2infuse.com , which is a programme run by Janssen. Other companies may have similar programmes.
  • It is usually necessary for your current IBD team to send a letter of referral outlining your medical history and medications to the Gastroenterologist at the travel destination. This is to ensure they have all the necessary information and to avoid treatment delay, whilst also ensuring you have approval for bringing all medications into the destination country. Please note that some countries may also require additional special permission for controlled drugs such as Codeine. More information on this can be found on the travelling with medication page.
  • Always carry a copy of your most recent clinic letter outlining your medical history, recent investigations and medications . This can be either in paper form or you can download the My Wellness Journal App, which allows you to securely carry your medical records on your mobile device.
  • Once you arrive at the travel destination you will usually have to either register with the local healthcare system or with a private medical insurance company, depending on local arrangements and the reason for your visit (i.e Travel for business may be covered by private medical insurance.) After this has been done you can then arrange an initial appointment with the IBD team to whom all the correspondence has been sent.
  • In the case of biologics, the IBD team at your travel destination may have to apply for funding according to their local guidelines before treatment can commence. Regular travel insurance policies will not cover treatment with biologics, even if your insurance covers pre-existing illness such as Crohn’s or Colitis.

Can I have blood monitoring for drugs like azathioprine or methotrexate whilst abroad?

Travel insurance policies will not usually cover routine care such a blood tests and will generally only cover any emergency medical treatment you may require. You must always ensure that you tell the travel insurance company about your IBD BEFORE you travel.

If you are travelling for a long period of time and will require blood monitoring for medication you are taking, this may have to be done in a private medical facility and will incur personal cost to you. Most hotels or travel representatives in the country you are visiting should be able to tell you where the nearest medical facility is. Discuss this prior to travel with your IBD team.

What if my itinerary involves travel to various different locations?

This can often prove more difficult. Depending on the length of time at each destination, the above information may still be applicable. If the duration at each destination is short, or if you plan to move around a lot within a particular country, then arranging continuation of medical treatment abroad may not be possible. Unfortunately there is sometimes no easy answer to the issues raised above and you may have to consider altering your itinerary to something more suitable for your situation.

Alternatively you can look at our interactive map for country specific information and details of IBD centres.

Source of information:

  1. National health Service Choices website. Healthcare abroad
  2. Crohn’s and Colitis UK. Travel and IBD information sheet https://www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk/about-inflammatory-bowel-disease/pub...
  3. The colostomy association website http://www.colostomyassociation.org.uk
  4. The ileostomy and internal pouch organisation http://www.iasupport.org/
  5. Crohn’s and Colitis UK. Insurance and IBD information sheet https://www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk/about-inflammatory-bowel-disease/pub...
  6. National health Service Choices website. Healthcare abroad
  7. Crohn’s and Colitis UK. Travel and IBD information sheet https://www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk/about-inflammatory-bowel-disease/pub...
  8. The colostomy association website http://www.colostomyassociation.org.uk
  9. The ileostomy and internal pouch organisation http://www.iasupport.org/
  10. Crohn’s and Colitis UK. Insurance and IBD information sheet https://www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk/about-inflammatory-bowel-disease/pub...