返回

术后旅行

上次更新: 18/09/2019

手术后获取旅行保险

在  国外医疗 一章有更详细的解释。

一般的规定是如果你最近手术过或因IBD发作接受住院治疗,你的保费会比较高。年龄、目的地、旅行时间和其他医疗条件也会影响保费。手术后12个月旅行保费通常会较低。

造口患者的旅行

一定要提前计划! 准备一个你的用品清单会有助于旅行顺利,这些用品包括你的仪器、配件以及干纸巾、垃圾袋。

许多造口用品公司能帮你的度假计划提供信息和资源。康乐保公司(Coloplast)有个很实用的 旅行建议 (包括漫画及视频)内含许多有用的信息, 这些都有助于减少带造口旅行的压力。

To travel is to live

Stomawise公司也提供了一个“紧急更换装备”来帮助你应对意外情况。 http://www.stomawise.co.uk/stomawise-store/emergency-change-kit

还可参考这个给造口患者的免费 旅游指南  

造口患者的旅行博客-  为造口患者旅行提供个人观点,点击此博客以获取大量信息。

给造口患者的一些旅行建议:

  • 告诉你的 造口护士 你可能需要额外的造口用品,比你通常需要的量多带些,因为游泳等活动,较高的温度,会使你比平时出更多汗,也意味着你得换用品更勤快些。务必把这个情况告诉你的医生,这样他们就知道下一次处方会要多开点造口用品;
  • 在家预先把所有保护膜都裁剪完毕 ,这样你可以把造口护理剪刀放入托运行李。由于安检升级,造口剪刀放在托运行李里也会很难。另外,有的造口产品公司有一个可塑系统,这就不需要裁剪;
  • 打包手提行李 和托运行李时都要放入造口护理用品;
  • 造口用品要放在阴凉处—不要将用品长时间留在热的地方(比如车内),因为高温会损坏底盘的黏性;

  • 万一你的造口用品在国外用完了,记下产品名称和代码(你的处方上会有)以及造口用品供应公司的电话号码,以便有问题时联系他们。在某些国家进口产品可能被加收额外的税;
  • 市面上有各种造口设备,包括可冲洗内衬垫&可排泄设备,联系你的护士问是否有更适合你旅行用的造口设备;
  • 可考虑携带可倾倒式设备以防多次腹泻消耗完常规用品,使用可倾倒式造口设备就不必像用封闭式设备那么频繁更换,当然清理工作还是要做的;
  • 带上造口护照或旅行证明 大部分造口用品公司或者你的造口护理护士都可提供证明,当你被安检问及造口护理产品时,这些证明能帮你做出说明。此外,要带上重复处方的复印件,上面显示你所有产品的代码和说明,这也会有用。点击这里可显示一个从康乐保公司拿到的造口护照样本;
  • 如果前往国外旅游 请携带以适当语言书写的重要造口护理信息。这可以从造口公司或您的造口护士处获得。 国际造口协会 有70个成员,可以提供译文。他们还可以帮助您在国外旅行时找到供应商。
  • 离家时带上一小卷垃圾袋可以方便自己小心处理用品的废弃物;
  • 服装 - 各式泳衣可供造口患者选择,男式、女式都有。 这里有:

The White Rose 系列  www.whiterosecollection.com/acatalog/ Swimwear .html

Vanilla Blush 的男、女式泳装和内衣 www.vblush.com

  • 旅行计划  坐火车或飞机旅行时可以要求靠近厕所或走道的座位,这通常有助于减轻旅行的焦虑。
  • 温暖的气候和造口设备 并不总是相容! 6

    如果气温较高,让你比平时多流汗,你就要更频繁地换贮袋。换新袋前确保你的皮肤完全干燥才能牢固黏贴。遇上非常炎热和潮湿天气会有点棘手--如果不干燥,你可以开吹风机低档热风来吹干该部位皮肤。

    重要提示!   可以通过造口护士预定或购买棉袋盖以防止贮袋材料贴着皮肤引起过敏。

    防晒乳 - 装上贮袋后再抹防晒乳,因为乳液会影响底盘的黏性。

    与你的造口护士沟通—并且得到你所需要的产品

    待在气候温暖的地方,你可能需要比平时更多的用品。有些人可能要皮肤保护膜才粘得牢。也可以用皮带。如果是边缘粘不当,用个弹性保护膜也许就能解决问题。

  坐飞机旅行   

  • 在飞行途中造口袋的工作状况同在地面时是一样的,但机舱内压力有时会导致肠胃胀气。如果你的造口设备有过滤片,会方便空气排出,也掩盖了任何令人尴尬的气味;
  • 旅行前天避免可能会导致胀气的食物;
  • 建议在准备过安检前的最后一刻更换你的造口设备以确保它是空的。安保人员有责任调查任何异常现象,但他们总是会谨慎行事。确保随身带着你的造口护照或旅行证明,以避免尴尬的情况。

饮食方面 

    • 胶质软糖和棉花糖等食品能减缓排泄量,从而减少更换设备的频率;
    • 避免果汁和碳酸饮料这些会加快你的排泄或影响造口设备的饮料;  
    • 视你要访问的区域而定,看看是否需要带瓶装水。瓶装水也可以冲洗和清洁你的造口;
    • 避免未煮过的食物,如沙拉、生菜、蛋和鱼(尤其是贝类)以及未煮透和反复加热的食物;
    • 避免路边摊食物;
    • 避免冰块,因为冰块的水可能来源于当地;
    • 避免含有水多的食物,比如冰激凌;
    • 保持身体水分。如果发生腹泻或造口排泄量增加,保持充足的水分这点很重要,所以你要及时补充足够的液体;
    • 如果腹泻超过48小时,你应该求医。

脱水 

脱水是体内缺水。炎热的气候和体育活动会使你容易脱水。

如果你曾手术切除部分肠段,如结肠或回肠,你可能更容易脱水,因为你的身体不能从饮食中有效地吸收液体和电解质 (必需的盐) 。 5

脱水的迹象 包括:口渴,尿色深,尿很少,头痛,嗜睡。

脱水的治疗 吃一包咸薯片或喝不含气的可乐是一种简单得到额外盐的方法,不过中重度患者需要口服补液或去求医。

 

回肠造口术协会建议以下补液方式: 1

开水150毫升溶解4茶匙的糖&¼茶匙的盐。

另添加500毫升冷水与果汁或合你口味的饮料混合。

  关于外出旅游发生腹泻和避免脱水的更多信息可以前往 “控制旅游中腹泻” 这一页面以及英国克罗恩和结肠炎脱水信息表 managing travellers’ diarrhoea   page and on the Crohn's and Colitis uk dehydration information sheet http://www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk/Resources/CrohnsAndColitisUK/Documents/Publications/Info-Sheets/

深静脉血栓形成(DVT)的风险

我们的“旅行和炎症性肠病” 旅行和炎症性肠病 页面有详细解释。

  信息来源:

  1. 回肠造口术协会支持的网站   http://www.iasupport.org/about
  2. Dansac公司 度假建议或给造口患者的宣传册 www.dansac.co.uk
  3. 结肠造口术协会的旅行建议宣传册  http://www.colostomyassociation.org.uk/index.php?p=3&pp=0&page=Information
  4. 英国克罗恩和结肠炎食品和IBD宣传册  www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk
  5. 英国克罗恩和结肠炎脱水信息表. www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk
  6. 康乐保公司旅游指南 http://www.coloplast.co.uk/summer  

 

返回

Back

Travel after surgery

Last Updated: 24/08/2017

Obtaining travel insurance after surgery

This is explained in more detail in the Healthcare abroad section.

As a general rule, the insurance premium will be higher if you have recently had surgery or have been hospitalised for  an IBD flare.  Your age, destination, duration of travel and other medical conditions will also influence the insurance premium. Travel after 12 months from the date of surgery will generally incur a lower premium.

Travelling with a stoma

Plan ahead! Preparing a checklist of products and items you will need to take with you will help make your trip go smoothly. These will include your appliances, accessories as well as dry wipes and rubbish bags.

Many Stoma appliance companies provide information and resources for planning your holiday. Coloplast provide a useful travel kit and have informative videos to help take the stress out of travel with a stoma.

To travel is to live

Stoma Wise also provide an 'Emergency change kit' to help you be more prepared for the unexpected http://www.stomawise.co.uk/stomawise-store/emergency-change-kit

Also check out this FREE ostomate travel guide 

Traveling with a stoma Blog- For a personal perspective of travelling with a stoma, read this informative Blog

Some advice for travelling with a stoma:

  • Talk to your Stoma Nurse as you may need additional products. Take more supplies than you would normally need as activities such as swimming and hot temperatures that make you perspire more will mean you have to change your appliance more frequently. Ensure you inform your GP surgery of this so that they are aware that they need to issue you will additional products with your next prescription. 
  • Pre-cut all barriers at home. This way you can leave your stoma care scissors in your checked luggage. Due to increased security carrying scissors in your checked luggage is more difficult. Alternatively, some stoma companies have a mouldable system which does not need cutting to size.
  • Pack stoma care supplies in both your carry-on AND checked luggage.
  • Store your supplies in a cool place – do not leave your ostomy products in hot places (e.g. in the car) for long periods, since the heat may damage the baseplate adhesive.

  • In case you run out of supplies when abroad, take a note of your product name and code (found on your prescription)  as well as the telephone number of your stoma supply company so that if you have a problem you can contact them. Importing products into some countries may incur extra tax costs.
  • There are various stoma appliances available including flushable inner liners & drainable appliances. Contact your stoma nurse to see if there are appliances that may be more suitable for your trip.
  • Consider taking drainable appliances with you in case you experience excess diarrhoea and run out of your regular appliances. By using a drainable stoma appliance  you won’t have to change it  as often as with a closed appliance but you will still have to deal with its disposal
  • Carry a stoma passport or travel certificate available from most stoma companies or your  stoma care nurse, stating your need for stoma care supplies to show security, in case you are asked about your stoma care products. In addition, it is helpful to take a copy of your repeat prescription which shows all your product codes and description.An example of a stoma passport available from Coloplast can be found here.
  • If travelling to a foreign country, bring your important stoma care information written in the appropriate language. This can be obtained from the stoma company or your stoma nurse. One of the 70 member associations of the International Ostomy Association can be helpful with translations. They may also help you locate supplies while travelling abroad.
  • Take a small roll of pedal bin liners to discretely dispose of your appliance when staying away from home.  
  • Clothing- a wide variety of swimwear is available for both men and women with a stoma. Some sources include:

The White Rose collection www.whiterosecollection.com/acatalog/Swimwear.html

Vanilla Blush swimwear and underwaer for men and women www.vblush.com

  • Travel Plans When travelling by either train or plane it is sometimes possible to request a seat near to the toilet or next to an isle. This can often help with anxieties and reduce the stress of travelling. 
  • Warm Climate and stoma appliances dont always mix!6

    If the climate is warm enough to make you perspire more than usual, you may need to change your pouch more frequently. Make sure your skin is completely dry before you apply a new pouch for good adhesion. It can be a bit tricky if the weather is very hot and humid – if drying your skin is difficult, you can use a hairdryer on low heat to dry the area. 

    TOP TIP! Cotton pouch covers can be ordered through your stoma nurse or purchased to help stop the pouch material sticking to your skin and causing irritation.

    Sun lotion- Apply sunscreen after you put on your pouch, as the lotion could affect the baseplate and make it harder to stick.

    Talk to your stoma nurse – and get the products you need

    When spending time in a warmer climate you might need a few more products than usually. For some people a skin barrier that helps the adhesive stick better can be very helpful. Using a belt can also be very good for some people, and if it is the edges not sticking properly an elastic barrier can be a possible solution.

 Air travel  

  • Your stoma bag will behave the same in a plane as it does on the ground but cabin pressure in aircraft can sometimes cause excess flatus (wind). If your stoma appliance has a filter this will enable air to escape and also hides any embarrassing odours.
  •  Avoid food that may cause bloating and excess wind the day prior to travel.
  • Before going through security, it is advisable to change your stoma appliance at the last minute to ensure it is empty. Security staff are duty bound to investigate any anomalies but this will always be done in a discreet way. Ensure you carry your stoma passport or travel certificate with you to avoid awkward situations.

Food and Drink 

    • Food such as jelly babies and marshmalows can slow doen your stoma output and reduce the frequency of appliance changes
    • Avoid drinks that can speed up your output or affect the stoma  appliance such as fruit juice and fizzy drinks. 
    • Depending on the area you are visiting, check whether you need bottled water. This can also be used if you irrigate and clean your stoma.
    • Avoid uncooked foods like salads, raw vegetables, eggs and fish (especially shellfish) as well as undercooked and reheated foods.
    • Avoid food from street sellers.
    • Avoid ice cubes, as frozen water is probably made using local supplies.
    • Avoid water-containing foods, such as ice cream.
    • Keep hydrated. Should you develop diarrhoea, or an increased stoma output, it is important to remain hydrated, so take care to drink enough fluids.
    • If you experience diarrhoea that continues past 48 hours you should  seek medical advice.

Dehydration 

Dehydration is a lack of water in the body.  Hot climates and physical activity can make you more prone to dehydration.

If you have had surgery to remove part of your bowel, such as your colon or ileum, you may be more susceptible to dehydration because your body will not be able to absorb fluid and electrolytes (essential salts) from your diet as effectively5

Signs of dehydration include thirst, dark urine, passing urine infrequently, headaches, and lethargy.

Treatment of dehydration: A packet of salty crisps  or drinking flat cola is an easy way to get extra salt but in moderate to severe cases you may need oral rehydration solutions or to seek medical advice.

 

The ileostomy association  recommend the following for rehydration: 1

Dissolve 4 teaspoons of sugar &  ¼ teaspoon of salt in 150ml boiling water.

Add another 500ml cold water mixed with a juice or cordial of your choice to taste.

 Further information regarding travellers' diarrhoea and avoiding dehydration can be found in on our managing travellers’ diarrhoea page and on the Crohn's and Colitis uk dehydration information sheet http://www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk/Resources/CrohnsAndColitisUK/Documents/Publications/Info-Sheets/

Risk of Deep vein thrombosis (DVT)

This is explained in detail on our travel and IBD page

 Source of information:

  1. Ileostomy Association support website  http://www.iasupport.org/about
  2. Dansac. Holiday advice or ostomists leaflet. www.dansac.co.uk
  3. The colostomy association Travel advice leaflet  http://www.colostomyassociation.org.uk/index.php?p=3&pp=0&page=Information
  4. Crohn’s and Colitis UK food and IBD booklet www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk
  5. Crohn's and Colitis UK dehydration information sheet. www.crohnsandcolitis.org.uk
  6. Coloplast Travel Guide http://www.coloplast.co.uk/summer 

 

Back